Launch Trailer and Message from David Braben

Launch Trailer and Message from David Braben

Greetings Commanders,

Tomorrow, Elite Dangerous will change forever. Odyssey marks the next step in our vision for the game, and a new era in space simulation.

In honour of this, we’re delighted to present to you our Odyssey launch trailer:

“This is the next step in what has already been an incredible journey and labour of love with Elite Dangerous since the Kickstarter over eight years ago. The team have pulled off a fantastic achievement here across a mind-bending scale – from the detail within a human footprint to the vast distances across stellar systems and beyond is breathtaking, in a rich, detailed and accurate recreation of the Milky Way in 1:1 scale. For me it is not just the detailed exploration and combat, but the gothic beauty of watching stars, planets, moons, moons-of-moons rise and fall or slowly pirouette in their often complex paths in the night sky, while each tiny dot or nebula in that sky is really there and can be visited.”

David Braben, CEO and founder of Frontier

As a reminder, all Elite Dangerous servers will be down for maintenance and preparation of the update from 07:00 UTC / 08:00 BST tomorrow for approximately 11 hours. This means an estimated launch window of 18:00 UTC / 19:00 BST.

We’ll see you on the other side!

O7

Please update your cookie consent options to enable marketing cookies in order to view this form.

Renew or change your cookie consent